Travel Award for Domestic Scientists


  1. List of Awardees
  2. Travel Award Guidelines for Neuroscience2020



1. List of Awardees

Souta Abe (Dept Physiol, Tohoku Univ, Miyagi, Japan)
Tomoki Arima (Dept. of Applied Biol. Sci., Tokyo Univ. of Sci, Chiba, Japan)
Shuhei Fujima (Dept. of Appl. Biol. Sci., Fac. Of Sci. and Technol., Tokyo Univ. of Sci., Chiba, Japan)
Yosuke Fukasawa (Dept of Neurochem & Mol Cell Biol, Sch Med & Grad Sch Med Dent Sci, Niigata Univ, Niigata, Japan)
Kazushi Fukumasu (Dept. of Physics, Grad Sch of Sci, Univ of Tokyo, Japan)
Mizuho Gotoh (AIST, Tsukuba, Japan)
Yumi Hamasaki (Dept. of Pharmacology, Grad. Sch. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hokkaido Univ, Hokkaido, Japan)
Masami Hayashi (Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Infomatics, Shizuoka University, Hamamatsu, Japan)
RYUTO IDE (Dept. of Biosciences and Informatics, Keio Univ, Kanagawa, Japan)
RUI IIZUKA (Dept. Biol Sci/Eng, Grad Sch of Adv Sci/Eng, Waseda Univ, Tokyo)
Yuuki Ishita (Prog Biomed Sci, Grad Sch Integrated Sci for Life, Hiroshima Univ, Hiroshima, Japan) Soo Hyun Jo (Waseda University)
MUNENORI KANEMOTO (Dept Anat, Univ of Toyama, Toyama, Japan)
Yusuke Kasuga (Lab. for Neural Circuitry of Learning and Memory, RIKEN CBS)
Tatsuya Kato (Dept. of Life Sci, Univ of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan)
TAIRA KOBAYASHI (Dept. Comp & Network Eng, Univ of Electro-Communications, Tokyo, Japan)
Wataru Koyama (Div. of Biological Science, Grad. Sch. of Science, Nagoya Univ.)
Marin Kuroda (Biological Science, Dept Sci and Tech,Chiba, Tokyo Univ of Sci)
Sumire Matsumoto (International Institute for Integrative Sleep Medicine(WPI-IIIS), Univ of Tsukuba)
Shun Mitsui (Dept Mol Life Sci, Tokai Univ Sch of Med, Kanagawa, Japan)
Yuki Mochizuki (Lab. for Mental Biology, RIKEN CBS)
Masumi Morishige (Dept. of Biosciences and Informatics, Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio Univ., Kanagawa, Japan)
Masahiro Nakano (Dept Physilo, Univ of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan)
Shota Nakayama (Dept. Biochem, Grad Sch Med Pharm Sci., Univ of Toyama, Toyama, Japan)
Tomoaki Nakayama (Graduate School of Engineering, University of Fukui, Fukui, Japan)
Xiance Ni (Department of Molecular Neuroscience, Graduate School of Medicine and Pharmaceutical Sciences for Education, University of Toyama, Toyama, Japan)
Akinobu Ohba (International Institute for Integrative Sleep Medicine (WPI-IIIS), University of Tsukuba, Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan.)
masaki okubo (Grad. Sch. of Science and Technology, Meiji Univ., Kanagawa, Japan)
Shoto Sasaki (Dept. Physiol., Grad. Sch. Pharm., Meijo Univ., Aichi, Japan)
hitomi sasamori (Dept. of Neuropharmacology, Grad. Sch. of Medicine, Hokkaido Univ.)
Harue Sato (Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Tokyo Univ of Science)
Tomohito Sato (Dept. of Biological Sciences, Tokyo Metropolitan Univ, Tokyo)
Yu Sato (Lab Chem Pharmacol, Grad Sch Pharm Sci, Univ of Tokyo, Tokyo)
Daisuke Satou (Dept Pharmacol, Hoshi Univ, Tokyo, Japan)
Koshi Shimizu (Div. of Health Sci., Grad. School of Med. Sci., Kanazawa Univ, Ishikawa, Japan)
Reiko Shintaki (Dept. of Biosciences and Informatics, Faculty of Science and Technology, Keio Univ.)
Anna Simankova (Graduate School of Med and Dent Sci, Niigata Univ)
Pommer Stefan (Neurobiology Research Unit, OIST Graduate University, Okinawa, Japan)
Yuki Suzuki (Dept. of Biological Science, Tokyo Metropolitan Univ., Tokyo, Japan)
Satoshi Takenawa (laboratory of Behavioral Neuroendocrinology, Grad. Sch. of Comprehensive Human Sciences, Univ. of Tsukuba)
Haruka Tsuneoka (Metabolic Signal Research Center, Institute for Molecular and Cellular Regulation, Gunma Univ, Gunma, Japan)
Yawei Wang (Grad Sch of Comprehensive Human Sci, Univ of Tsukuba, Ibaraki, Japan)
Yoshiyuki Yamabe (Dept Pharmacol, Hoshi Univ, Tokyo, Japan)
Sarasa Yano (Grad Sch of Life and Env Sci, Univ of Tsukuba, Japan )
Airi Yoshimoto (Faculty of Pharmacy, Keio Univ, Tokyo, Japan)
WENBO YU (Dept. of Life Science and Medical Bio-Science, Waseda Univ., Tokyo, Japan)
JINGYUN ZHANG (Dept of Systems Neurophysiology Tokyo Medical and Dental University Graduate School )


2. Travel Award Guidelines for Neuroscience2020

Travel Award for Domestic Scientists is now closed.
Acceptance notice will be sent to you by email by early April.

Neuroscience2020 establishes Domestic Travel Award to facilitate participants and presentations of young excellent researchers. The award, JPY 20,000, is given to selected excellent young researchers.

Eligibility: Undergraduate/Graduate students (with student ID or a document to verify your student status) to deliver an oral or poster presentation at Neuroscience2020.
Number of award recipients: a few
Award: JPY 20,000 *Award recipients will receive the award money at the meeting site. Detailed information will be included in the selection result notice.
Howe to apply: Click “Presenting” button on the registration screen. You must obtain an approval from your supervisor before applying this award. You need your supervisor’s name, affiliation and email address to apply for this award.
Result: Recipients will be announced by email in early April 2020.

Japan Neuroscience Society Secretariat